• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Opioids Suboxone

Binky7766

Bluelighter
I have been tapering off suboxone strips for a few months. I have gone from 16 mgs down to 4mgs. I have 2 questions:

1. If I have one “cheat” day, where I take a small amount extra, do I have to start the taper process all over again or can I just resume from where I was?
2. I’ve heard that the jump from 2 mgs down to 1mg is brutal (& same for the jump from 1 mg to nothing). I plan on cutting the strip down into little pieces at the very end to try to alleviate discomfort. Has anyone successfully completed the withdrawal from THIS drug. I’ve already been through withdrawal from Oxycodone, so I don’t need to know about that or any other drug. I’m curious about this alleged brutal withdrawal on those particular parts of the drop in milligrams.

I respectfully ask that if you’re not certain of the answer, please not reply. Sometimes I’ve noticed that peeps will get off topic & spin off into non-related conversations with each other in my comment thread. It’s makes things kinda hard to follow. 😄

Much thanks!!

Last edited:
Ime all the low end reductions are hardest. I believe it's just due to the percentages ya know. 4~3 is like 25% but 2~1 is 50% and 1~0 is 100% .I know it's not as simple as that but it's my theory😀

I have been tapering off suboxone strips for a few months. I have gone from 16 mgs down to 4mgs. I have 2 questions:

1. If I have one “cheat” day, where I take a small amount extra, do I have to start the taper process all over again or can I just resume from where I was?