• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

STFU Cannabis enthusiasts!

Jabberwocky

Frumious Bandersnatch
Hi.

Got your attention? Good.

There seems to be some sort of illusion going on in the Cannabis consuming society.
I´ve met quite a few people myself that seem to think that Cannabis is absolutely harmless while the same people seem to know very little about how the Cannabionoids actually work and even less about the side effects.
Im not an expert myself by any means and I do consider myself an cannabis enthusiast as its my DOC, I use it for medicinal reasons too and its my favorite plant but I dont consider it harmless. After all, not much in this world is harmless and Cannabis certainly aint one of them.

It pisses me off when I hear or read these people defending Cannabis in the public ´cause most of them are doing the legalization process more harm than good. Instead of giving an nuanced picture of the plant that people can relate to and understand, they come off as if the plant has no side effects, cures cancer just like that and that it aint addictive in any way but frankly, anything can be addicting.
The argument of Cannabis vs alcohol and tobacco always comes up in these kinds of discussions and I can see why ´cause the laws in most countrys sure aint fair or based on neihter science nor common sense, but if you think that alcohol and tobacco are the devil no matter what while Cannabis is harmless, well then thats just being ignorant and people who dont use the plant and are against it based on common misconceptions that they have picked up from the corporate media, sure as hell wont take that nonsens for anything else than bullshit.

Stoners running around and talking shit wont solve a got damn thing and if we only talk about the postive sides of this plant, when we are no better than the media, politicians and doctors who only seem to talk about the negatives.