• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Benzos Spur of productivity after taking benzos

fugme

Bluelighter
I've read stories about how for some people benzos can be stimulating and make them clean their entire apartment :LOL:, which i used to chuckle about.
I've been abusing benzos and other GABA-A drugs for about 9 months now purely for insomnia related problem, mostly on weekly basis, but frequently on daily basis too. After half a year or so i got used to that content, worry free feeling i get before going to sleep. I know pharmacologically they're pure sedatives. It seems its all about the mental aspect of the drug.

I've tried plenty of stimulants and eugeroics, but while they can be very stimulating you still have to force yourself to focus on whatever needs to be done. Otherwise i just end up sitting on a couch all sweaty with heart pumping and do nothing but watch tv until it wears off - either that or a fapping marathon.

With benzos it's actually different. Once all the troubles, worries, stress, bad memories and mental anguish relaxes i find i actually enjoy doing chores and planning my calendar for stuff that needs to be done.

You benzo-heads, what are your anecdotes on this one?

I can confirm this: I also tend to get more productive when I take Etizolam (usually at 1 to 2 mg doses). I think the reason for this is that benzos are disinhibiting, so all the small reasons why you shouldn't do something disappear. It is much more subtle and pleasant than any stimulant for me.