• Philosophy and Spirituality
    Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Threads of Note Socialize
  • P&S Moderators: Xorkoth | Madness

So what really IS your goal? Short term and ultimately?

Nixiam

Bluelighter
For me, I've kind of come to the realization that I don't want to kill myself. I want everything to be okay, you know? My short term goal is to do well in school, my long term goal is to do well for myself. I've got to take one more class before I am a certified welder, and one more class before I'm a certified carpenter.

Then college.

My goal is a painless suicide and my long term goal even though I think it's about to happen soon is to get out before the full on environmental crash and death of much if not all of humanity. That shit's going to be ugly. If you don't believe it's around the corner check this out.

My short- and long-term goals are the same. I want to be the best person I can be and through my contributions (music, writing, friendship, etc) I want to help make the world a better place. I want to expose as many people as possible to my "thing" and I hope that that exposure facilitates the maximum amount of positivity and understanding as it can.

I mean I have concrete goals as well but they're just there to help me towards the end game. For example I've got a plan to get a variety of additional musical equipment to round out my sound and capabilities.

I started to write walking around without a plan with a donkey and a dog for companions but in reality that is more of a persistent fantasy than a concrete goal. Being on the downhill side of the age range of humans I guess I think more in terms of pursuits than goals, if that makes sense. I just want to keep on walking through all this with open eyes and an open heart. On the days when I manage to do that, I'm filled to the brim with emotion.

Nix, I think that is great that you are going to be certified as a welder and carpenter. Those are two skills I'd love to have.