• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Smoking Meth is ruining my skin, will ....

Status
Not open for further replies.

shygirlluv

Bluelighter
Okay guys, I am new to smoking meth i've been doing it for about 2 months now but everytime I do it I go on a 2-3 day binge.... sometimes 5. Well I was on it for the past 2 days and I noticed this morning that my face is really dry and peeling and my pores look gross. I have always had really good skin, and I want to keep it that way. Now I know everyone says meth ruins your skin, and I thought it was more so because people always pick at their face and I don't do that. But my question is, is smoking it the reason that my skin is getting like this, or is it the drug in general... Do I need to take it down a notch or can I inject it in my booty and still get the same high or better without ruining my skin... also what about eating or snorting..is that at least a LITTLE BETTER on my skin.... Everytime I feel something on my skin i brush it off instead of picking at it , cus I don't want it to show in my face at all. I don't really want to eat it cus I've heard it takes like an hour to kick in and that is too long.... Any advice you can give , thanks!!!

Meth restricts blood flow to the skin, making it dry. At the same time, it increases oil and sweat production in the skin because it's a stimulant, and this can cause clogged pores and acne. Without proper blood flow, the skin does not clear up as easily, and starts to get worn. A lot of the sores that meth users get are from old acne and blemishes that can't heal. The sores start first, then usually the picking comes later because of the skin irritation.