Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

San Pedro Microdosing

DeUser

Greenlighter
Hey bluelighters,

I have some very good experiences with microdosing LSD and now I thought, why not try the same with San Pedro. I want to benefit from the whole alkaloid profile of San Pedro, not just mescaline, so please don't tell me to do an extraction ;)

So my plan is as follows:

1. Remove needles and outer skin
2. Weigh out 20g(fresh)
3. Put in the blender with some water
4. Drink

Is there anything speaking against my plan? Is it necessary to cook San Pedro or is it only recommended? Is there anything toxic in fresh cactus? Will my stomach be able to handle it?

Thank you for your answers

DeUser

Last edited:
I've only ever eaten it raw. I don't think there toxins in San Pedro that you have to cook it to get rid of them, but hopefully others will chime in on that if I'm wrong.

Your stomach should able to handle it, I've eaten a lot more than 20g without feeling any stomach discomfort. The hardest part, for me anyways, is getting it past my mouth because it is so intensely bitter.

Let us know how it goes.

Are you planning on microdosing in the sense of doing it repeatedly, like every day or something?

On a side note, did you microdose chronically with LSD? How does tolerance build for you in microdosing?

Have you ever drank cactus snot before? It's pretty punishing.

I hear freezing the cactus beforehand helps break down the cell walls, making it easier to blend. After it's thawed, of course.

First of all, thanks for all the replys. I will try the San Pedro microdose today. Haven't frozen anything, so I hope my blender won't die :D

Are you planning on microdosing in the sense of doing it repeatedly, like every day or something?

I do plan on doing it repeatedly. I can't tell yet if I will do it everyday, since I first have to find out about stuff like tolerance buildup.