• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Oxycodone Tolerance

boogeywoogey101

Greenlighter
I’ve been abusing Oxycodone for 5 days a month for over 5 years. Ive been buying 10 pills of 10mg and taking 2 per night until they are gone. I have yet to experience WDs but I seem to be building tolerance. The last time I only got about 3 days worth from my 10 pills because it took 4 pills twice in order to feel euphoric. I thought by taking 3 week breaks my tolerance would revert to “normal”. I wonder if skipping a month would get me back to where I wanna be which is getting nice off 20mgs, 2 drinks and a toke of the bong. Thoughts?

I’ve been abusing Oxycodone for 5 days a month for over 5 years. Ive been buying 10 pills of 10mg and taking 2 per night until they are gone. I have yet to experience WDs but I seem to be building tolerance. The last time I only got about 3 days worth from my 10 pills because it took 4 pills twice in order to feel euphoric. I thought by taking 3 week breaks my tolerance would revert to “normal”. I wonder if skipping a month would get me back to where I wanna be which is getting nice off 20mgs, 2 drinks and a toke of the bong. Thoughts?
Yeah if you can take a month off you get quite a bit back. Its different for everyone though. I used to do 100mg+ although not for that long, and less than few months after that 10mg had me feeling pretty good.