View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Ethnobotanicals [Mescaline Cactus Subthread] San Pedro

eCsTaSy NoN sToP

Bluelighter
i recently got my hands on this, and i was hoping for visual confirmation from others... is this a san pedro? if so, seeing how it is about 2 1/2" thick, what would a "standard dose" be? how about if i'm trying for something like 1000mg of mescaline? the thing is easily 2 feet long, and bad tastes have never quite gotten to me like they seem to do to others...
68082san_pedro_01-med.jpg

68082san_pedro_02-med.jpg

68082san_pedro_03-med.jpg

looks like it but I'm not a catctus expert, use a book.

I doubt there is 1000mg of mescaline in that whole cutting.

Why do you want such a large dose? For more than one person I guesss?

Anyway 18" of that cactus should provide a +++.

It looks like every San Pedro I've ever seen, I'd say if you're looking for a 1000mg experience take all 24", that's the closest you'll get.

That is a san pedro. It looks like its seen a little bit of action, from the scars on the sides.

yeah, it has... uhm, i have like maybe 30 of these babies and when i got em and had to put 'em in the trunk, they scratched the shit out of each other with their little thorns. good thing it's a san pedro though... i got all 30 cuttings for 10 bucks from a nursery. poor thing, i didn't have the heart to chop it down, was like a 30 foot SP sitting abandoned in a corner, forgotten by the world. i chopped a bunch of branches and i planted about 20 of them, cause regardless if it turned out to be a pedro or not, i still love cactuses and growing them :D anyways, thank you all very much. soon, a few more pics should be approved and i'll post them (comparison to BIC lighter and Camel Lights pack :D)

Wow I was gonna say how healthy that Pedro looks :D

Mine has like 15x more scars than that... poor thing ;)