Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

Long term Use of Meth what do the studies say

Highbiatch

Greenlighter
Hi all,

I know there are some very intelligent people here on bluelight especially in Aus, some of which I'm sure could have been neurosurgeons if they chose, so Im hoping those people can address my question. Im wanting to know what the research says about the long term use of meth (5-10+ years), particularly how it would affect the systems of the body individually, and of course as a whole. In particular though, what are the changes that would occur in the brain?

Ive been using now for four years and the past 5 lots Ive got, Ive noticed a steady deterioration in me, somethings changing in me I know. I just dont feel right and its making me scared, but not scared enough to quit. Im actually not sure there's much out there to support this addiction or even if its classed as one?

Is there irreversible damage from this drug?
Lastly, are there any GP's around who look after IV drug users. Id like to get checked over but I dont know where to go?

Thx

Hi all,

I know there are some very intelligent people here on bluelight especially in Aus, some of which I'm sure could have been neurosurgeons if they chose, so Im hoping those people can address my question. Im wanting to know what the research says about the long term use of meth (5-10+ years), particularly how it would affect the systems of the body individually, and of course as a whole. In particular though, what are the changes that would occur in the brain?

Ive been using now for four years and the past 5 lots Ive got, Ive noticed a steady deterioration in me, somethings changing in me I know. I just dont feel right and its making me scared, but not scared enough to quit. Im actually not sure there's much out there to support this addiction or even if its classed as one?

Is there irreversible damage from this drug?