• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Kava root powder

femaletrouble

Bluelighter
Hi I have a 50g bag of kava I've never tried this stuff before. In fact I don't know the 1st thing about it other than its supposed to be good for anxiety. Can anybody tell me how to use this? How many grams do I need to feel it? BTW I take 4gram of kratom aday.

Also curious about kava,but think,that the price could be high for me.There's plenty of guys,who use this.They will tell

It's good for anxiety but you need to prepare it using one of these:

gBZmqcD.png

You can also use instant kava which mixes in water or juice but this can cause nausea and vomiting

2 tablespoons is a good starting dose, perhaps 2.5 or 3...
Is quite expensive to be honest but I generally reuse makas (the roots rest after you do the preparation) for like 3 days, with a 1 or 2 tablespoons more each day, which makes it stronger and stronger.

If you have instant/MICRONIZED kava then you can use 3-4 teaspoons, add water and voila! Otherwise use a clean sock, pantyhose, cheesecloth, muselin or strainer bag (in order of preference xD) and knead it for like 10 minutes, after letting the proper amount to rest in water with some kind of fat source (sunflower lecithin seems the best but I use vegetal milk with high fat: coconut, oat, whatever it has +2% fat).
It's good stuff, as one guy said in reddit: kratom hits harder but kava hits deeper.

I generally use 2-4 tablespoons, throw it in the blender with luke warm water and a bit of milk, strain, drink.

Kava is hit and miss for me. I've had some kava extracts which I enjoyed just as much as 10-15mg of diazepam. Feels great.