• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Is mixing marijuana with psilocybin mushrooms a bad idea?

Nooo

Greenlighter
I will hopefully be tripping on shrooms next month. I plan on going on a camping with a friend and tripping shrooms. Since this is my first time tripping on a hallucinogen, would smoking marijuana cause a bad trip to be more likely to happen? Or would it make the experience more intense and pleasurable? I like intense and pleasurable experiences and feel cheated when a high or trip isn't as strong as it could be. That's why I love smoking weed with everything. But I have higher-than-average anxiety also.

Last edited by a moderator:
SWIM drowned. we just say "I" here. :)

I found weed a necessity when tripping on shrooms or acid.

If anxiety is an issue, maybe you should rethink the shrooms... I don't know for sure. In college, I did shrooms, but I did not have anxiety.

Now I do and I don't wanna trip balls for fear of a panic attack.

For the more experienced trippers, would some xanax beforehand be a consideration for someone with anxiety who is going to trip the first time? Or is that a bad idea?

SWIM will hopefully be tripping on shrooms next month. SWIM plans on going on a camping with a friend and tripping shrooms. Since this is SWIM's first time tripping on a hallucinogen, would smoking marijuana cause a bad trip to be more likely to happen? Or would it make the experience more intense and pleasurable? SWIM likes intense and pleasurable experiences and feels cheated when a high or trip isn't as strong as it could be. That's why SWIM loves smoking weed with everything. But SWIM has higher-than-average anxiety also.

Smoking marijuana will increase the intensity of the trip at any stage.