• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

In my head i deny using codeine can be harmless prove me right wrong

Lovethehappy

Greenlighter

A lil background:
My end argument is this: I would rather be on codeine then, at least get some fake happiness then suffer with the awful metal torment I go through daily , and I no a lot of people that drink daily / smoke weed so is it really that bad compared to drinking every night ?
Ok so whilst I'm new to this subreddit I have been fully aware of the dangers off addiction and the dangers of opiates. I would never take heroin . I admit I do have a addictive trait but I managed to quit smoking, drinking, smoking weed.
I just don't see the harm is using a 2/3 times a week since codine has a base celling of 400mg its not like it could be abused since you cant redose
Maybe deep down I no its bad road to go down, But with having major depression/panic and aniexty I never feel at ease or happiness. where as when I take a good old dose 300 mg coz I have a high tolerance ( only used 3 times).

I have read a lot of peoples comments and they 80 % of them say you will get sucked in, whilst the other 20% say they can use a couple times a week and not get addicted.

Plus where I live its impossible to get oxy/ morphine ( the stronger types of opiates) So I have to order codeine online from uk pharmacy's ( its legal to get codeine/ hydrocodeine online) So its not like I could or would switch on to "harder opiates".