View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Help! I'm looking for a new life

Jdangles18

Bluelighter
I don't think I have a bright future . Why bc well I'm really shy and anti social . I'm 18 and never had a job in my life and I'm about to graduate high school . I'm not smart , few friends, to shy to talk to girls , I'm really lazy , always think negative ,etc . Will LSD give me a new life ? Sorry Im new to drugs beside weed. Thanks

I started psychedelics when I was in that boat too. They haven't really amplified my social life but they sure have made me a happier and more optimistic person. I enjoy spending time with people but I'm by no means a social butterfly, kind of introverted, I enjoy pursuing and studying whatever tickles me fancy. I might get flamed by saying this in PD but for an introduction to psychedelics I actually recommend MDMA. It was my first truly uplifting breakthrough experience and it changed me a lot. There's more of a positive push to it and the chances of having an uplifting experience are very high. After MDMA I moved on to "deeper" psychedelics but MDMA is a great one to start with. :)

If he has few friends (and they don't seem very into drugs), I would recommend something more introspective than MDMA for a first experience. The depression he may experience afterward could be tough considering he's already so negative and seems to have little support. You seem to be on the right path, dangles, by pursuing LSD (mushrooms are another great option). Don't expect any miracles, but I can't see what you really have to lose.