Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

How common is Candy Flipping

croaker260

Greenlighter
Hey all,

Full disclosure, I am a paramedic training officer and am doing research in regards to a rash of calls we have had lately. "Rash" may be an overstatement, but let's call them more common than normal. Below is a typical email I have received, edited for privacy concerns.

Hey [NAME REDACTED] can you dig up any info on ?LSD? ODs that have been going on in the county. I had one a few weeks ago that was like no acid trip I have ever seen. He was hallucinating (normal) but combative like badly combative. [LOCAL LE] used their body wrap to restrain him. We gave max versed but still fighting. We took him to [LOCAL HOSPITAL] where he stayed for only a few hours and snapped out of it quickly per RNs. I heard from other crews about their LSD ODs that went just as bad. And it sounds like they had one last night at the [LOCAL FESTIVAL TYPE EVENT] . I dont know if it?s LSD mixed with PCP or bath salts or what but it is weird and strange and street drugs so I thought of you let me know what you find out..

The local concern is there is "tainted" LSD, but certainly, it could be an intentional combination instead. I realize there are a lot of potential combinations, but in our local area we have always had a methamphetamine and bath salts as a problem for EMS. Therefore, the logic is if these are available separately, it would be the most likely combination.

Does this sound like Candyflipping, and if so, how common is this? Could this be something else? The recreational duration seems rather short to me, (< 8 hours?) but we do not have a great timeline established with these calls.

What say you guys, any input?

Many Thanks.

I'm sure you will get a lot of replies, that being said it would be hard to identify a drug online. Though I do hope you get some useful information.