TDS Hello can we talk about heroin

rarerran

Bluelighter
young adult male from UK.

I'm going through a hard time in my life, and I get reassurance from thinking about suicide (but as of now I have no plans to do anything). I used to think hanging was the most reliable but now I think it would be heroin OD.

I've done some reading and saw some news articles. In some cases someone is found dead from an OD with the needle still in their arm, this would imply they nodded off before they even got a chance to take out the needle right? Some accounts describe feelings of apathy, bliss and peace before nodding off.

But then I've read that heroin OD can cause vomit aspiration and stopping breathing. But in a large OD the user would nod off before any of this stuff would happen right?

I've never used heroin before so if I were to do this my tolerance would be zero. And I understand the lower the tolerance the more lethal a high dose would be?

Also would combinations increase the risk of death? Heroin + fentanyl, or heroin + benzos to increase the sleepiness?

I'm not sure what you are asking,
from my own experience on overdosing on heroin, it went like this: