• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Have you heard of/taken a purely visual drug?

Gnosisseur

Bluelighter
I'm no expert in neurochemistry, so I have no idea how plausible this is... but do you know of any drugs that induce strong visual effects with little or no perceptible change in conscious thought patterns (i.e., you'd feel as clear-headed as you would sober - no chance of "mindfuck")? The reason I ask is that I've noticed that drugs tend to start over-cluttering my mind at doses lower than what I require for strong visuals. I do enjoy the cognitive restructuring of psychedelics and understand that I could stand to work on handling the mindfuck better, but a straight visual drug would serve well as pure recreation by itself and probably fit nicely into a cocktail with a headier chemical.

not realy, but 2c-b has little mind fuck, same with DMT (but dmt is overly visual)

Youkai is definitely on track.

2c-b at lower dosages....12mg-18mg is visual with very little to no mind stimulation.

DMT is also a good one in terms of weird thinking, BUT DMT is very powerful and the visuals are very intense.

Those are really the only two I can give out. I'll be interested to hear any more experiences with visual, but no mind-fuck...because those are the experiences I am after:)

Strangely enough, the one time I tried 2C-B it gave me only basic visuals with more heavily altered thought patterns... I guess I must have had the wrong chemical, or it could have been just that I was very new to drugs

2CB definitely a non contender IMO. 2CD however?

Doing research now, and it almost sounds as if 5MeO-DMT could be a candidate. Those experienced: thoughts?

Gnosisseur said:
Doing research now, and it almost sounds as if 5MeO-DMT could be a candidate. Those experienced: thoughts?