• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Harm Reduction GHB Somsanit questions

OpialiciouslyMe

Bluelighter
I have in my possession a pharmaceutical vial of GHB. Brand is Somsanit. It's made for intravenous use. It's a 10ml vial containing 2.423gr of GHB sodium salt.

I don't IV and also that's a big amount of liquid to IV all at once. I suppose it's for IV infusion rather than standard IV.

I assume I can just drink the liquid, right?

Is the content of the full vial a good dose?. I'm completely new to this substance.
I also will have to take it whilst on opioids as I would get withdrawal symptoms otherwise. This cannot be changed.

At the moment I'm on 20mg of oxy plus 200mg of tapentadol 4 times a day. I can be ok with just one tapentadol tab and the 20mg oxy 4 times a day though.

Will it be safe to drink the vial whilst on opioids? I'm very tolerant to opioids (I've taken heroin, hydromorphone, buprenorphine and fentanyl in the past). That's my main concern.

The leaflet online for this medication says to take it whilst lying down as you'll fall asleep fast within 5 mins. I'm not sure if that refers to an IV infusion only though.
Thanks for any replies.
Would also like to hear any direct experience with Somsanit, the pharmaceutical product.

I have in my possession a pharmaceutical vial of GHB. Brand is Somsanit. It's made for intravenous use. It's a 10ml vial containing 2.423gr of GHB sodium salt.

I don't IV and also that's a big amount of liquid to IV all at once. I suppose it's for IV infusion rather than standard IV.

I assume I can just drink the liquid, right?

Is the content of the full vial a good dose?. I'm completely new to this substance.