• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin First time IV use / long time opiate user

pointless_existence

Greenlighter
I have used this website to find answers to my questions for 10+ years, my have we grown together.. from baby addict me popping hydrocodone to asking how much to shoot up.. so this is my first post here on this website, I have been addicted to opiates since I was 12 (on/off) now I've been sniffing h for almost 2 years. I can sniff an entire ball (3.5g) and not feel a thing unless I smoke weed with it.. so I'm finally at the point where I'm shooting up. My question is, how much do I use my first time shooting up? Again I can sniff anywhere from 1.5-3.5 in one go, and be fine. I'm 5', 175 lbs roughly, female. My tolerance is just too high at this point.. but I'm not tryna die either, no narcan on hand (plan on getting some), so any advice appreciated... and you're not changing my mind, so thanks anyways.

Please get off this train now!! It's now moving to fast and you seem to just want to go Faster ?? No one has ever kept the opiate train running hard and lived, free and happy!!!
There is not enough real H out there to get on this express train !

You won't listen !! But please understand how much pain and damage you will do to all the people who love you !

As others have said, it's a bad idea to start shooting up in general, though you'll get no judgement from me. I've been clean off H for 12 years and never shot my dope so have no experience with needles/how much to use initially.