European & African
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • EADD Moderators: axe battler | Pissed_and_messed

feel like my life peaked at uni.

hexagram

Bluelighter
While I was studying I was cool as hell. Drugs were new and exciting, I went out raving every weekend, acid trips in the sun with friends. I had a large social network and a smoking hot girlfriend who I partied with all the time.

Since I finished a year ago I haven't been able to find a proper job, most of my friends have moved away and my girlfriend just went back home (she was the year below me.) I've wasted so much time getting high and this year, although I have had some amazing drug experiences, I now honestly have little interest in getting high anymore, which I never thought would happen.

My hope is that I can find a job and move up to be with my girl. If I lived with her and worked a semi-decent job, that would be great. It would be starting to build an actual adult life, instead of just trying to be a student forever.

And this is just a semi speed/ booze induced ramble but whatever.

What were you studying, what is a "proper" job for you, whats your major did you graduate or is more school in the future.

Welcome to the real world dude. Where dreams are (not) made.

Seriously though, it sounds like you have the right attitude. If you know what you want it's just a case of getting up and doing it. And if you fail at first, which most of us do, then getting up and trying again. I stopped taking drugs when i was in a similar position to you, and it was still damn hard. Not being wasted all the time though made it so much easier to get roughly where i wanted to be, so kudos for not wanting to get high anymore.