Day 9 of 240 oxy per day withdrawl not getting better losin it!!!

Sosick

Bluelighter
Hey everyone this is my first time posting and hope I can get some great advice to help with my nasty withdrawl symptoms. My story briefly is I had a snowmobile accident in 2004 (I should be dead and definitely paralyzed but thank God I'm not !!) I had original back surgery 12 days after accident as the spinal swelling was too bad to do before. They put temp hardware into back that was to be in for one year. They took it out 13 months later.....and my freakin back wasn't healed so as a result my vertabreas at T12 and L1 started collapsing on each other lead to bad curvature of spine within a couple weeks. Had to have another back surgery now I have perm hardware titanium cage and titanium vertabreas. I was in a lot of pain when this all happened obviously so (sorry so long didn't mean to ;) basically now my oxy dose has kept increasing due to tolerance for over ten years I was up to 3 times 80 per day (240 per day) I was so tired of feeling tired all the time I told my husband last Saturday was going to be my last dose.....and that's where at today. I still feel like a complete bag of crap muscle aches, rls really bad along with insomiea I didn't sleep a wink last night and of course fatigue can't even barley get from room to room. Can anyone relate to me and tell me when I might c a light I'm almost ready to call my doctor and get some more and try a different approach cold turkey is very close to a living Hell!!

I am so sorry to hear about your life changing accident as well as what you are going through now.I am the least qualified person on here to advise you about the actual WDs but I know that other members will come along that have experience as well as good advice so hang tight. Have you ever looked into suboxone or talked to your doctor about it?