• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Cannabis making me depressed?

DesertHarp

Bluelighter
I am fairly new to cannabis gummies.

A while ago, I ate a whole 30mg gummy. Normally I just take a half gummy right before bed. I sleep better. But I was real depressed this afternoon. So I chomped down a whole gummy. I feel very zonked. Plus, it seems to be making the depression worse.

I don't see any euphoria in this experience.

cannabis, particularly oral cannabis, will absolutely make you feel zonked, tired, lazy, slow, or even depressed.

20-30mg will make me tired and just want to go to sleep.... but this is also generally the effect that I desire from it...

smoked or vaped cannabis tends to cause the "euphoria" people talk about, and it has a lot to do with the rush IMO... oral THC is generally more sleepy and psychedelic in higher doses.

when it comes to druggy shit, often the 'euphoria' described comes in the form of just being inebriated and it's not always "enjoyable" to people.

I think smoked cannabis would be more beneficial for depression than oral.

cannabis, particularly oral cannabis, will absolutely make you feel zonked, tired, lazy, slow, or even depressed.

20-30mg will make me tired and just want to go to sleep.... but this is also generally the effect that I desire from it...

smoked or vaped cannabis tends to cause the "euphoria" people talk about, and it has a lot to do with the rush IMO... oral THC is generally more sleepy and psychedelic in higher doses.

when it comes to druggy shit, often the 'euphoria' described comes in the form of just being inebriated and it's not always "enjoyable" to people.