• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Babysitting while high... Wrong?

talkin2myself

Bluelighter
Sometimes I work as a babysitter. I just got a call from a mother, that there's an emergency situation they need me tonight.

I'm smoked three joints I am so high. Do you think it will be okay to do the job? I like this kid so much, she likes to play games on XBOX and eat pizza, so she's very smoker-friendly. :D

But I'm still feeling it's kinda wrong to take care of a kid under the influence... But her parents has no one else, so other option is she spends the night alone.

What should I do? I have 2 hours to decide.

I would say go! You never mentioned her age so Feign illness and get her to go to bed early.

You know how high you are though - can you do it ?

Bear

Just go. You can play videogames with her, and perhaps watch a film? Plus it's around Christmas and you may need extra money to buy presents for family or friends?

Wrong IMO.
You might microwave the baby.
No but seriously, as much as potheads like to think it doesn't impair you, it does.
Potentially disastrous consequences well beyond losing a job if the parents suss out that you are under the influence.
Just on general principle I don't think this is right, anyway.
I knew a lot of people who were drug using parents and such, was never good for kids.
I know this is a different situation but just generally, feels morally icky to me.

It's 9 pm here, now she fell asleep. I'm sittin at the kitchen with my laptop writing this. :D Actually babysitting while you're high, is THE THING! I mean she told me everything about her life right now (school, parents etc.) and I was so opened, I might never be that open minded while sober. We even talked about her dad who left her when she was a baby (muthafucka, if I'll ever see you I'll fuck you up, and that's on my mother's name) I tried to explain why bad things are happening to us.