• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

~8 years of LSD - should I get checked out?

t_wrex

Bluelighter
So I just turned 30 this year. I have been using LSD regularly for over 8 years now, at least once a month but sometimes each weekend. This has been mostly consistent (there may have been a few stretches of a few months where I didn't trip, either due to work demands or lack of availability). I have even "binged" it on several occasions, staying up well into 3 days continually eating more to keep the trip going. Outside of LSD, I have been a near-daily cannabis user, as well as a few years of nightly alcohol use which I succeeded in stopping with the assistance of mescaline, which has become my favorite psychedelic even beyond LSD.

All of these psychedelic experiences have been immensely positive. I have had exactly 2 bad trips in my life, and both were on mushrooms, and both were early on when I was quite inexperienced. I have become familiar enough with LSD that I have been able to take it and function normally - I have worked, hung out with friends, gone to parties/clubs, and have never once had an issue. Friends have remarked on how I seem to be able to "keep my cool" even under large doses (the most I have ever taken is 8 hits at once, although I have taken more throughout the binge days.) I have sometimes used LSD to enhance my creativity (I'm a jazz keyboardist and also an electronic music producer), but have mostly used LSD for pure recreation.