• LAVA Moderator: Mysterier

Photo Contest (VOTING CLOSED) Round 411: Fantasy

Please review the submissions on the first page and choose your favorite!

• 1. chinup

Votes: 6 30.0%
  • 2. Mister Privacy

Votes: 1 5.0%
  • 3. negrogesic

• 4. ions

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 5. wo1fg4ng

Votes: 4 20.0%
  • 6. hylite

Votes: 3 15.0%
  • 7. Littana

• 8. Negentropic

• 9. F.U.B.A.R.

• 10. Xorkoth

• 11. n3ophy7e

Votes: 3 15.0%
  • 12. mal3volent

• 13. Shardzvark

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Great submissions, everyone. I love all of these! Didn't know about this contest until now, but I'll be participating in the next one.

Congratulations to @chinup!

Last edited:
i'm still thinking freedom could work as a topic, but i would like something more artistic as its a photography thing. but i'm not an artist. maybe patterns? actually i like patterns, its probably a bit harder.

still no idea on what my title should be. any ideas?

I think freedom could work, yeah. The artistic interpretation ones seem to cause people to be hesitant to enter, but we got enough eventually with this one. I also like topical themes. But Patterns is a great topic, it's concrete yet ripe with artistic expression. Let's sleep on it but I think it would be a great one.

On those lines, my girlfriend is so scared of getting long covid that even though we're both vaxxed and boosted, she is trying to get me to lock down for "only 2-3 months and then we'll see what it looks like". I am trying to convince her that long covid is not a realistically substantial concern for us anymore, and that staying home for 1/4 of a year is not a workable solution for me, not again.

I kinda like Desert Wanderer, but some others could be... hmm I dunno. Trying to think of something fantasy-related that doesn't just sound cheesy, lol

Please do! We'll be starting the next one in a day or so.