• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Misc Safe DXM dosage as morphine potentiator

Sk1500

Bluelighter
Bought some DXM today to try, 1st time, was wondering what is a safe limit? I've had 180mg in 4 doses, starting about 8 hours ago. Running low on my meds til day after tomorrow so wanted to try.

I'm on oramorph should be 180mg, only took 120mg.

Diazepam should be 40mg, only took 25mg

Plus had 300mg Cyclizine.

Tomorrow even worse, got 80mg morphine, 15mg Diazepam and the rest of the DXM about 200mg.

Probably should have asked about DXM dosage before taking it 😅🤷‍♂️

Cheers people

I wouldnt.

I have a lot of DXM experience, shameful amounts,
every time I took opiates with it it HURT it caused CHEST PAIN.
I do not recommend this combo at all.
Wouldnt use the Diazepam either. Thats just asking for a blackout.

I think youll get more kicks varying that combo you already have going and save the DXM for when you have less contradicting stuff in your blood

I wouldnt.

I have a lot of DXM experience, shameful amounts,
every time I took opiates with it it HURT it caused CHEST PAIN.
I do not recommend this combo at all.
Wouldnt use the Diazepam either. Thats just asking for a blackout.

I think youll get more kicks varying that combo you already have going and save the DXM for when you have less contradicting stuff in your blood
Ok thanks, tbh I haven't really noticed the DXM that much and isn't something that I'll be looking to try again normally.

I find that cyclizine has a lot more affect on me than dxm.

I've been on, through the docs opiates and benzos, on and off but mainly on and haven't had any dangerous feeling symptoms. I am going to taper slowly the morphine.