• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Opium Oral dosage

choralhydro

Greenlighter
Got some opium containing paste coming from india and I haven't been able to find oral dosage amounts for Opium.

Would 60mg - 100mg be a good starting dose?

Any good potentiate for opium specifically?

Sorry to have seen this so late as it might mean you wont ever see it since some people just log for a day... anyways I had the same question some time ago and through intensive searching I was unable to find a clear answer until I studied the topic extensively.

Opium, if you mean the opium latex extracted directly from the plant which is a black gum that can be smoked too and was used traditionally in opium dens, is about 10% morphine by weight, so a good starter dose would be 200-300mgs assuming you are an opiate virgin, that will give you a good experience and not be too overwhelming, keep in mind that oral Opium lasts a long time it can last upwards of 12 hours with strong effects and it is very pleaseant but a little hard on the stomach.