Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

Ketamine

babysnakes

Bluelighter
I'm quite new to Australia. Just came over from the UK, where Ketamine is plentiful, dirt cheap, and easy to get hold of. From speaking to people at work, out and about in town and stuff, it seems that it is still a very underground drug here. In fact, hardly anyone has heard of it (even the regular drug users).

Whats the deal with it here? Whats the law regarding it? Wheres it imported from (India? Cambodia)? Trying to be careful with my language here

I'm also interested in drug trends (whats popular in certian areas and why etc). Any info would be class

Last edited:
It's around, and I would say if anything it's growing in popularity - but it's nothing like the UK (as you well know).

As for the law it's illegal - not sure how it's classed in the scheme though. Ditto nfi where it would actually come from.

The UK in general has a greater scope of drugs regularly used by people. Whereas in the UK Coke and K are plentiful and cheap - here they are either too expensive (Coke) or just not as common (K).

Aus drug culture, esp in the 'standard' out-and-about partying sense, still revolves around Ecstacy. Varies types of amphetamine and methamphetamine make up the bulk of the rest.

In certain cities I've found certain things easier to get (i.e. Acid in Adelaide), but I'd hazard a guess that's just my contacts and not strictly related to the city itself.

K was rescheduled and made Schedule 8 back in 2005. Prior to that it was simply Schedule 4 and was much easier to come across than it is now.

Generally speaking, K is not imported, rather, it is diverted from its legitimate use in the veterinary profession.

Check out the link below for a little bit more information.

Ketamine to go S8