• Philosophy and Spirituality
    Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Threads of Note Socialize
  • P&S Moderators: Xorkoth | Madness

Chaos magick

Zephyn

Bluelighter
Anyone have experience with "chaos magick"? I've been practicing ceremonial ritual magick for around ten years now and have had some pretty impressive and traumatic results. It's been a self purification tool at the very least, and as far as the psychological model of magic goes, has helped me to shape and refine my intentions and goals over the years. The only thing is, things tend to manifest in ways that can be kind of traumatic. I dont know if this is because I dont get myself to a state of gnosis or deep meditation while performing ritual, and thoughts/fears interfere with my result, or if the old discordian homage "imposition of order = escalation of chaos" is true in the sense that nature "does not like" when we interfere in the "natural" unfolding of things (though the theory of unconscious witchcraft would state that life is ritual and we are constantly manifesting on the fly, and magic is simply being more intentional about it) and has some rebound effect or result once you've obtained your goal. Personally, i dont involve other spirits or deities (which id say are essentially made up of collections of individuals thoughts that have become conscious "egregore" become godform) typically and just interact with nature itself. I dont think there's much need for too much dramatics surrounding it or specific incantations or any proper way, moreso that the individual eclectically creates their own ceremony over the duration of their practice, the real power being in our belief or faith. I've pulled off some remarkable stunts using these abilities that I couldn't deny but also experienced some really traumatic shit during the course of it all. Anyone have any insight? There is one particular linking sigil I've been warned is corrupted, by multiple people and, and I've used it a few