• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Anyone have experience with rapid detox?

TooMuchTar

Greenlighter
I've been considering doing the rapid detox program, my exgirlfriend did it about a year ago and it worked wonders for her, although she had a much smaller habit and had only been doing it about a year. I've been IVing for about 5 years and for the past year or so I've been doing 2 or 3 gram+ shots of tar, most recently just under 1.5 . Unfortunately I completely ran out of veins and for the past week I've been smoking it. My use is down a lot, but I don't get remotely high. I feel like I'm at a point where I'm just so tired of this shit. I've been to rehab before but only because I had no way to keep getting shit, but that's the least of my problems now. I've thought about just using the money to go to a nice rehab, plus I have great insurance but there's no guarantee I wouldn't use when I got out. I also considered taking a trip for a month or so across the country to just get away and hopefully get over my habit when I got back, but again theres no guarantee. The procedure costs almost 8k all inclusive, which is almost all the money I've saved.

The place would put me up in a hotel and give me a cocktail of wd meds and benzos. I'd also bring plenty of my own xanax just incase. The only reason I'm even considering it is because they put an implant in my thigh that provides my body with naloxone for 3 months, no matter how badly I want to I can't use. I would more than likely continue getting the implants or taking vivitrol for atleast a year.