• MDMA &
    Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

I don't feel pain?

alliexD

Greenlighter
I'm really new to rolling, I've only done it twice but I plan on doing it a lot. And I'm also really tiny, only 14 and around 100lbs, so I don't know if this effects it. But both times I rolled I literally did not feel pain. My friends all felt pain, and for me when I rolled it felt really good. I accidentally touched a cigarette and it felt really warm, so I ended up giving myself 6 cigarette burns on my thigh. And they are really bad, almost all the skin on them is burnt off. I also bit myself so hard that its still bruised a week after. But that was because my friend didn't believe me that I didn't feel pain. Is anyone else like this when they roll?

That is a very bizarre effect, I have never heard of anybody that had this... Quite dangerous as well btw. How much MDMA did you consume at a time, or what was your schedule during the night? Perhaps lowering your dose might be helpful?
MDMA results in the increased presence of serotonine, and in lesser amount dopamine and noradrenaline. That last 'neurotransmitter' plays a role in pain transmission and suppression, although the role isn't defined 100% exact yet. I assume that you produce more noradrenaline (or experience more effect from it) than other people, but that isn't really bringing a solution in sight :). But: I am not a biologist, perhaps other people know more about this?

And I know it's a shitty thing to hear but; you are quite young to roll on a regular base. I know it is a sh*tload of fun, but do you think you could do it like once every 6 months maximum or so? This is because the brain gets overheated, suffers from neurotoxicity (and is probably mistreated in a few other ways) during MDMA. Since your brain continues to develop until you are 21 (?), I am quite sure that this could result in a disaster if you would become addicted for instance.