• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Why Doesn't It HURT When I IV Anymore???

Animoe

Bluelighter
Anyway, on a serious note... I have been injecting all types of things for ~8 years. We all know the intense pain, swelling, fear etc. We get When we hit an artery.

So in the beginning years, I'd say for 6 years that's what would happen when I hit an artery, burn, swelling etc.

However, during the past say 2 years or so, whenever I hit an artery, NOTHING. No pain no swelling nothing. I had even been accidentally and ignorantly injecting into an artery for about a month.
Nothing happened again!

Now fast forward to now, I have a Clonazolam propylene glycol solution that I have used to completely get off of buprenorphine, but now I need to taper off the Clonazolam.

Anyway, even when I hit an artery with a shot of pure propylene glycol it doesn't hurt. Sometimes there's a little warmth going toward where the artery is flowing (e.g. if I shot up in my bicep artery, I would feel some warmth travel to my hand. ) but that's it!

People please, I know the dangerous game I'm playing by IVing all this shit. Especially propylene glycol.. However, I've hit my femoral artery, arteries in my neck that I'm not sure if they were carotid arteries but still....

What is going on with me? Has my body just become accustomed to having things injected into my arteries, kinda like my body adapting to this? Because it's not just certain arteries, it's ALL of them...

And please, don't lecture me on the dangers of injecting pg solution into my veins and injecting into my femoral vein and jugular. I know the risks and I choose to take them.