• Philosophy and Spirituality
    Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Threads of Note Socialize
  • P&S Moderators: Xorkoth | Madness

Who was that...??

Simple Hatred

Bluelighter
A few week ago in my dream I was talking with a strange entity but I don t remember who was that :?
That entity holding my hands and I could feel it. It was so really.
In your opinion can I see it again in a lucid dream and understand who was that?

(SORRY FOR MY BAD ENGLISH)

I am unsure how to respond without getting a little more information first. The entity was holding your hands it seems as though it was a welcoming entity. Do you remember any details on what this entity looked like? What were you talking about? Dreams fascinate me. I have little experience in lucid dreaming but would love to learn more on the subject. We spend most of our life sleeping so why not find a way to live outside the normal realm of existence where limitations do not exist?

Simple Hatred - Not bad for a name. Straight and to the point.

Indeed!

So, Simple Hatred, tell us more about you and maybe details of your experience, if you don't mind me asking..

everyone in a dream is really you, because it is your dream. It is up to you to figure out what your dreams mean and represent to you. I stopped trying to make sense of them long ago. I have some kind of memory malfunction that writes memories in the wrong place in time also creating a sensation of deja vu that I had dreamed things to happen months before they happen. It freaked me out as a kid because I truly believed I was dreaming shit to happen. I thought my ability to predict what people would say by remembering what they said in the dream was proof, rather than coincidence and more phenomena of the mind's varying processing delays for interpreting information within the different neural circuits.

That's true. I read once that we represent each and every character in our dreams. Including the villains.