• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Opioids What's the best way to take a pressed fentanyl pill if i don't wanna inject it?

FunctionalJnkieGrl

Bluelighter
They're supposedly 30mg/mcg. How would that compare in strength to oxy or morphine? A grasp of the equivalency would be helpful. I've worn fentanyl and eaten patches before, but i'm new to the pressed pills. Also, I know wearing a patch means the effects will last a few days. Are the pills much shorter-lived than wearing a patch?

They're supposedly 30mg/mcg. How would that compare in strength to oxy or morphine? A grasp of the equivalency would be helpful. I've worn fentanyl and eaten patches before, but i'm new to the pressed pills. Also, I know wearing a patch means the effects will last a few days. Are the pills much shorter-lived than wearing a patch?
yes, they can be smoked and insufflated, i did alot , some pills were mild, then one from same batch i OD`d on, the strength was nothing euphoria wise, but yeah big time dirt nap potential for me, oxy was decent and morphine made me vomit in hospital and not very strong, fent sucks!, please be careful, but there is no careful with me and fent, and it seemed to last just hours, and WD potential quickly, but im sure you know all this

It is absolutely not 30mcg of fentanyl. I think they average somewhere in the 1.2-1.6mg territory of fentanyl equivalent (they often contain a variety of fentanyl analogs), so that is 1,200- 1,600mcg.

So that is maybe 100mg of morphine. Some samples have contained over 10mg of fentanyl which would be instant overdose for many.