• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

What Did You Learn From High Dose of LSD?

leanna.jc

Greenlighter
hi guys

I'm new to psychedelics. While I love LSD and mushroom on lower doses, I got some confusing results on higher doses. That's why I turn to BL.

While psychedelics saved my life, they seemed to turn the life of one of my friends even worse. In hope of helping him (who probably has personality disorder) get back on his feet, I tried to taught myself psychedelic psychotherapy, which is also what I want to pursue as my future career. I found the book "LSD Psychotherapy" by Stan Grof M.D. very useful in what I attempted to do. Before I can perform any session on my disturbed friend, I gotta try it myself, right? So I did. I took 450ug of acid with a friend babysitting me. Yet, all I did in the trip was hours of non-stop talking non-sense and I did not gain any kind of insight or transpersonal experience at all. It was pure confusion. It was nothing like what's described in the book, or anything like my previous wonderful life-changing experience on lower doses of LSD and mushroom.

I wonder what you guys experience on a high LSD dose?
Could someone please share your opinion on why this happened on me?
What could possibly go wrong in my trip?
Do you think LSD psychotherapy is applicable on everyone?
If I myself cannot benefit from it, how am I supposed to help others?
Do you think it's worth another try?

Any comments is highly appreciated!
(As there's almost no one I can talk to about psychedelics in my country T.T)
Thanks a lot...

Before I can perform any session on my disturbed friend, I gotta try it myself, right?