Writing-up [UK] PhD Research on Drug knowledge and Preference

ARUResearcher

Greenlighter
Hi,

I am a PhD Student at Anglia Ruskin University interested in the general populations of the United Kingdoms knowledge and attitudes towards drugs. I am also looking at the preference of selected synthetic drugs compared to others, with a focus on MDMA.

What my surveys are trying to establish is; what do people understand about the drug MDMA in relation to other drugs and what impact have NPS had on its popularity.

I am looking to recruit UK Residents over 18 for my online anonymous surveys as part of my on going PhD Research.

There are two surveys, the first looking at knowledge and information sources; what do people know about drugs and the legal system of Britain, are they aware of the different names associated with drugs and who do people trust to provide information about drugs. The purpose of this survey is to identify where there is a need for better education in the field of drugs.

The second survey is looking at the preference of selected synthetic drugs, do users have a preference for one substance over another? What are the reasons for this and what impact have the 'legal' highs/NPS's had on the drug ecstasy.

The surveys take around 10 minutes each and are hosted through Google chrome. I decided to recruit from this website to get a representable sample from within the community.

Thank you for your Time

Links

Survey A Knowledge & Awareness) http://t.co/uCJUOcG1cs

Survey B Popularity and Preference: http://t.co/AqsYzTxai9

Contact Details
Researcher: Alexandra Turner
Institution: Anglia Ruskin University
Email: [email protected]
Alternate Email: [email protected]
Twitter: @AlexLTurner
Exclusion Criteria: Must be UK resident and over 18 years of age
No Costs or reimbursements (sorry)
Approx. time per survey: 10 minutes