Writing-up UK MXE/Methoxetamine legal high study

mxepsychologist

Greenlighter
Hello,

My name is Amy Roberts and I am a Psychology undergraduate at Leeds Metropolitan University. I am currently conducting one to one interviews with individuals who have taken the legal high MXE/ MKet/ Methoxetamine, an analogue of the illegal drug ketamine. The interview questions will centre on specific experiences of MXE use and some general attitude questions about legal highs. This study has been approved by Leeds Metropolitan University Ethics Committee and signed evidence of this will be available to be viewed at the interview.

If you are interested in becoming involved in the study please contact me at [email protected], I will send a in-depth participant information sheet to yourself and if you wish to proceed we can arrange an interview.

The study is already underway and I will stop recruitment on 15th February assuming I accrue sufficient participants by this time. The interview will take around one hour to complete and there will be time for discussion afterwards should you want to ask any questions etc. The interview will be recorded on a Dictaphone, voice recordings will be destroyed following transcription and will be anonymised.

I am looking for participants who are over 18 years old and who do not have any issues with addiction or dependency to this drug or any other. I would advise anyone who has had a negative or upsetting experience with this MXE not to take part in order to prevent causing distress to yourself. Please bear in mine we will only be able to discuss experiences relating to MXE specifically.

Due to interviews taking place face to face I am looking for UK participants, particularly in the West Yorkshire area and there may be a possibility of reimbursements for travel expenses.

Please contact myself at the email address provided or via this forum for any more information. I would really appreciate fast responses.

Hope to hear from you soon,