• MDMA &
    Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

UK MDMA Research

BristolRob

Bluelighter
I'm a PhD student at the University of Bristol in the UK.

We have recently constructed an online questionnaire intended to find out information on MDMA and other recreational drug use as a preliminary step towards a wider study into the effects of MDMA on the brain.

The web address is: http://www.bris.ac.uk/psychiatry/staff/carhart/index.html

All inputted data is securely stored and sent only to myself. You do not have to give personal information that would implicate your identity. Submission of the questionniare gives you the opportunity to win £50 of CD vouchers, plus participantion in any further research would be rewarded with a direct cash incentive.

Any questions, please reply to this thread and I will do my best to answer them for you.

Many thanks

Robin.

Last edited:
Ill help ya out. Ill probably never see any money though

But hey Im here to share the knowledge

I log all my rolling experiences

So all your "estimate" questions werent estimates. They were accurate on what ive done.

Thanks for your help.

Spooky, like everyone else, you have a chance (if admittedly slim) of winning the CD vouchers but if you came into the lab for further research we would pay you accordingly. It would not be a fortune, but would match the help you provided.

Its not just for UK users but any further research will probably be just UK users, simply because of travel issues.

I'm completing the Questionnaire now, but one thing to note is that it might have been a good idea to include an area where you could enter an estimate of MDMA (crystal) intake in a session, as some people including myself prefer this method to taking pills due to diminishing quality. The amount I take in a session can only be a rough estimate and usually depends on how strong they are.

Last edited:
Thanks again people.