• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Trying to quit suboxone!!! Cant seem to do it?

Backwoodzjunkie

Greenlighter
Hi, im quite new to the BL community on here but i guess il start with a little background. I started doing opiates at around 19 when i had bowel problems and got them thru a doctor that threw them out like Willy Wonka. I started on the trusty old hydrocodone 5mg and continued on that for about 5-6 months before going up to hydro 10's. After another 3-4 months of that i started on oxycodone and creeped up to 30mg 6 times a day. Boy o boy was that fun to withdrawal of of after a year! I was puking blood up by the 3rd day of dope sickness.... But to my suprise i stayed clean for about 6 months before i started to hear through the grapevine that this wonderful new drug was goin around called "suboxone"! From all my junkie buddies i heard that it was a godsend and no longer did you have to expierience the sickness to get clean.... I wish i would of never listen and pick up the phone to call that clinic. I wan in in the next 3 days and out i walk with a prescription for 32 8mg films. I have never tried suboxone before so i had no idea what to expect. As i sat sweating in the chair waiting for my induction dose i was quite paranoid. They then placed that tiny Listerine strip under my tounge, within the next 45mins i felt like a million bucks! It felt like being on low dose oxy that lasted for 24hrs. I was instantly hooked and hopeless. For the next 5-6yrs i have struggled with Suboxone as my vice, i will pass up percocet and heroin to get a Sub. Because in my mind why even bother with the other shit when Subs will hold me over for at least a good 12 to 24hrs. But here i am... 7 years later starting the cycle all over again screwing up. About a year ago i had been clean from EVERYTHING including subs, even had a shitty job making pizzas. It all started when a friend gave me a bag of 20 roxis to sell for her...lol thats all it took to put me