• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Tripping on LSD Alone or in Groups.

With shrooms I get depressing thought loops when I trip alone, but they were sort of spoiled for me because I took them for the first time when I was ~14 and not in a good place mentally and they can bring me back to that place if I'm not careful. I've had plenty of great experiences with them but only in small groups of very close friends.

These days I am pretty careful to only trip with people who can really lose themselves and open up, or at least not mind if I do. Tripping around drunk people is sort of awful, however I am glad to have done it because it convinced me to stop drinking entirely, which has worked out really well.

About a month ago I took 2.5 blotter pieces that turned out to be very potent, to the point of it probably being too much. Fortunately I was with my best friend, and we learned so much about each other. He is very reserved normally but when his basic ideas and emotions came out it became clear to us that we had more in common than I imagined it was possible to have with another human. When I took acid alone, I thought the experiences I was having separated me from others, but now I realize that the opposite is true, regardless of whether those people have tripped.

With 2c-b, it can be great fun to go out and meet random people, and you're in control enough to pass off as someone who's relatively sober. I have taken it alone a number of times but I've rarely remained alone for the whole trip.

I like to trip alone and listen to the Grateful Dead. Not many of my friends can stand 6-8 hours of screamingly intense psychedelic music, so I have very little choice. :)