• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Tripping during challenging kratom taper?

Anonymous Dissident

Bluelighter
I've been fighting my kratom dependency for almost two months, getting down from 70g+/day to 28g/day as of today. After phasing out my midday dose in favor of black seed oil and low dose DXM, I've had to slow my tapering from removing around 1g per day to 1g every 4-5 days. The thing is, its really getting difficult to continue with this taper after being in it for this long and only getting this far, I feel as though I'm stagnating, despite not backsliding this far.

I'm now in a position where I feel that a good, hard trip might be exactly what I need to hard reboot my cognitive processes and rekindle my determination to beat this addiction. Basically, I'm wondering if anyone here has any experience with psychedelics while fighting to stick to a taper and what the experience was like for then and whether or not it was in any way beneficial. Is it a a reasonable idea? If anyone has any experience with tripping under these circumstances, I'd love to hear about them. Thanks in advance for any responses!

Edit: one of my primary concerns is needing to stop one of my comfort meds (45mg mirtazapine/night for badly needed sleep) for a significant amount of time, as well as possibly cutting out the DXM due to the relatively unknown pharmacology of the compound I have in mind (MEM)

Last edited: