Find Tagged Reports by Substance
    Substance Category
    Specific Substance
    Find Reports
  • Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

Tobacco Tea

Lightning-Nl

Bluelighter
I have been smoking regularly since about 4 months ago. Since then, my breathing has gone way down hill, I ache all the time, and since I have asthma, it really aggravates my asthma and makes it a lot worse. So I found a really helpful alternative that actually works surprisingly well. Tobacco Tea.....

Some might cringe at the thought of drinking Tobacco, and so was I the first time I tried it, but it actually has been my substitute for nicotine for the past couple weeks and is actually removing all my cravings while proving a lot of energy at the same time!

The first time I tried it I did this...

I boiled some water in a tea pot and used a dryer sheet (since I didn't have any coffee filters) to strain the Tobacco. I held it over my mug, while I poured the hot water directly on top of the Tobacco and waited for it to cool. I used 3 cigarettes worth of Tobacco for the first time.

Because of the high amount of Tobacco I used, this made my literally sick to my stomach for around an hour. This was obviously too much Tobacco to be ingested. So the next time I tried it I used only 1 cigarettes worth of Tobacco.

This was universes better! Around 5 minuets after I ingested the drink, I started to feel really stimulated, but not like I was on nicotine. It felt comparable to dextroamphetamine and it lasted for around 2 hours unlike a cigarette which usually lasts for around 15 minuets.

Since then I've been doing this every day, except I strain the tobacco with some coffee. This makes an excellent energy drink!

I also have upset stomach from this and really no negative side effects. The one thing I could call negative about this, is it leaves a sort of bitter after taste, and gives me cotton mouth.

I really can't think of anything else to add, but if anyone has any questions, feel free to ask! :)