thinking about death

Eyes On the Roll

Bluelighter
I'm on my 2nd day of withdrawals of oxy. I'm depressed, and am contemplating suicide. My life has flipped so drastically in the past month it's crazy. Whatever future I have ahead of me is bleak... very bleak, and I don't want to be a part of it. I was arrested a month ago, a repeat offender, and my court date was today, my next court date is in 2 months. I can't afford a lawyer, and can only get a public defender. I'm looking at a lil bit of jail time, and I've never been in jail for more than a day. I'm a student, but I stopped going to my classes because I lost my car, I have too much on my mind. I owe a lot in student loans. I can't go to school anymore, because to qualify for financial aid you can't be a felon, and I'll be convicted this summer. I don't know.. life sucks and I'm alone. I don't talk to my father anymore. I'm very young, scared, and depressed. The thought of suicide through overdose of oxy is constantly in the back of my mind. Idk if i want to continue. Life sucks.

You are in the midst of hellish opiate wd's, I would not do any thing so rash as suicide when the severe depression/bleakness you are feeling WILL subside after the wd's end. Wd's don't last forever, this must be remembered. BTW - Life is full of oppurtunities and beauty, it is never too late, never too late.

how long will this last. i did about 120mgs a day for 2 weeks, and i did my last roxi sunday morning around 7 a.m.
I literally want to fucking die. I can't take it anymore

I'm very young, scared, and depressed.

I really think these are super important words. The best part of each of them...they are never permanent.
They all can and will change. You must know that w/d is never a time to ever, ever make any kind of major decision.
Your emotions and your body are nowhere near the shape they need to be in to see things clearly.