• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Treatment Suboxone program, failed test

touchdown

Greenlighter
I am new to a sub program. I have been on it 3 weeks. I have had 4 heroin addictions in 7 years and 4 rehabs. it has ruined my life. I have not moved forward due to my addiction. so I decided enough is enough and got a sub doctor. I have to go to group 4 times a week as part of this treatment.

I have been soooo much better since I started. I feel great. however, I just failed a test, actually 2 tests, one from the doc and one from the treatment center. my therapist told me the doctor seemed understanding. I see him again next week. I am SOOOO scared. I am afraid I will be cut off, which will send me into WD and it will KILL me since I can't live on heroin anymore. I will seriously hang myself.

I think she told met that to calm me down. but she knows I am genuine about treatment, I put myself there, I was not ordered there. I WANT sobriety and to move on and I FEEL the best I have felt on the suboxone than I have in 7 years.

anyone have advice?

Hey if I may ask what did you test positive for? I sincerely hope the people helping you will be kind and understanding and let you continue the program. Especially if you sought out treatment. If you are still having problems with some substances just be honest about it and tell them what's going on. I know that might seem like a bad idea but in my experience being up front and totally honest with doctors and therapists it will go a long way. So I truly wish you the best and hope that you can overcome and stay clean in the recovery program and let it run its course. Hang in there!

Last edited:
I am new to a sub program. I have been on it 3 weeks. I have had 4 heroin addictions in 7 years and 4 rehabs. it has ruined my life. I have not moved forward due to my addiction. so I decided enough is enough and got a sub doctor. I have to go to group 4 times a week as part of this treatment.