• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Bupe Suboxone induced stomach cramps...how to prevent them?

Shant

Bluelighter
So I’ve been weening down on heroin, quit 2 days ago, waited 25 hours and then inducted on 16mg all at once. Never done that, usually will start with 4 and see how I feel. Maybe 8mg all at once. But for whatever reason I went gung ho this time.

I felt ok for maybe an hour, no PWDs. But then my stomach turned to mush, diarrhea, vomiting, and the stomach cramps JFC those were the worst! Pain 9/10. I have a LOT of experience inducting and this has never happened. After 24 hours the cramps are still there, maybe 4/10. So I smoked a bit of dope today and I’m gonna try again tomorrow.

1- do you think it was too much suboxone at once that caused this?

2- what’s the best way to avoid this? What if I ate a shit ton of fiber the day before and nothing else?

Thanks in advance, all my junkie homies. 😎

Subs gonna give you some IBS either way. Takes days if not weeks to stabilize from a full agonist. Then it binds your gut.

Do not take fiber. That adds bulk. And is twisting you up. Eat basic. Like apples and grapes. Perhaps some bread and rice.

16mg too much also.

16mg was a brave dose that close to last H.