• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Socially Crippling Side-Effect of Ketamine?

Cabbanis Lifestyle

Bluelighter
Guys,

I am a beginner in the world of Ketamine. I don't usually consume it, but I'm interested in knowing about it.

In this last year, I worked in an environment in which I got to speak to many patients who medicated on legal Ketamine coming straight from the shelves of a pharmacy.

The patients were always excited to talk about ketamine and it really seemed that the substance helped them.

The trouble is that in almost all these interactions I noticed a sharp side effect of Ketamine that in my opinion is socially crippling.

This side effect is extremely hard to put into scientific language if the research is not focused on this because it's felt by the people around the user and not the user themselves.

I noticed that people who used Ketamine in the last hour would engage in single-sided conversations with no regard as to if the other person was interested in the conversation.

On these occasions, it was obvious that the person was overjoyed to talk and expose their ideas and they had visible pleasure in talking without end. The trouble is that they would never stop to listen.

It really felt they were incapable to stop and see if the other person was interested in the conversation, they just kept going and going and going literally for hours (HOURS).

Do you think this perspective makes sense?

Is this something that actually happens to Ketamine users across the board or it was just an impression?

What conclusions can I make from this assessment?