View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

smoking and Psychedelics

just say know

Bluelighter
i plan on exploring smoking and using psychedelics. the types of herbs i hope to smoke while tripping will be Klip Dagga, Damania, Nicotiana Rustica, Cannabis, Kratom, Lotus, Kanna, and Wormwood. has anyone have any experience with a specific psychedelic and a specific herb listed (or not listed) or in a combo of smoking herbs. what were the effects like? what was the taste of the smoke like? was the taste more enjoyable while tripping? did any of the herbs cause potentiation, increased duration, or alteration in your trips? i am personally considering using acacia resin, wild lettuce, and ChasteBerry to add as potentiators for both the herbs and the trip.

i like the idea of using multiple plants to synergize a trip. i've no actual experience with this but it's interesting to me :)

Damiana did nothing for me by itself, never bothered to try and combine it with other substances. Cannabis will potentiate your trip and can sometimes help bring out visuals. Kratom I didn't find to be active smoked, but is a pretty great drug if dosed orally. In combination with psychs it makes the trip a bit more recreational feeling and can help "ground" you a bit. Never smoked kanna either, sublingually it produces a mild moodlift effect that doesn't last particularly long but is somewhat comparable to a tiny amount of MDMA. I'd imagine it might go quite well to temporarily boost euphoria during a trip. I took a large amount of wormwood (orally) once and it fucked me up. I was on the bathroom floor puking multiple times and had a strange dreamy trip that I can't compare to any other substance to date. Can't comment on the other herbs you mentioned as I haven't tried them.