View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

single acid trip prolonged negitive effects, NEED ADVICE

george carr

Greenlighter
Hi everyone this is my first post to this forum (or any forum) so i apologise if i have posted this in the wrong section. i am relatively new to the world of drug taking, perticulary hullusinagenicgs. i have taken lsd on two occasions the first time i took only half a tab and although my trip wasn't exactly 'good' i did not have any long term effects past the following day.. however the second time i took it (which was about 1 and a half weeks ago) i swallowed a hole tab and had a very uncomfortable and confusing time during parts of the night, i took it with my house mate, a person who i have been best friends with since the age of 7, i am 20 now. anyway as the night went on i became more and more uncomfortable in his company and i could tell it was mutual and things between us just got really strange and horrible. i have only taken acid twice so i am not the most experienced but i can imagine that this alone is not uncommon, however ever since the trip things have remained very awkward between us and it really saddens me and worries me as this is someone who i am most close to and who i used to feel the most comfortable with (he is like a brother to me), not to mention i have to live with him until September next year. i feel like both of us are different now as a result of the trip, he has become strange and i am even creeped out by him at times. me on the other hand i am not sure if it is my own paranoia but i feel like i have lost my personality, i feel lost and like my outlook on reality has been altered. i am uncomfortable in social situations, cannot hold a convocation well and just feel different, i worry that i appear to other people like my house mate now appears to me. i apologise for rambling on but basically these are my ques