Server Fund...

tigger

Bluelighter
I am writing on behalf of the New York City/Philadelphia Bluelight crew. My thought is this... If each of us were to contribute a mere $15(US) (or any other amount that we found affordable. Please note: this figure is based on an estimated 500 committed members.) we could easily collect enough money to purchase a server to host this page. I don't think that a lack of desire would hinder the follow through of this plan as much as the lack of centralized organization would create an insurrmountable block. I am offering my services (I am a network engineer based in Manhattan) and my time in the effort of achiving our mutual goals. However, I need direction in this matter... Please advise asap.
(Translation: I need my goddamn bloolite fix... HOW MUCH IS IT GONNA COST?!?!?!?!?!)
I love you guys...
------------------
PLUR
Tig
Binkies are way functional, they're kewl, and they're cute!
THEY ARE *NOT* LAME!!! grrrrr... = P

hell, I would chip in money for this...
My brother wrote the webmaster last night i think because i was throwing fits cuz bluelight was gone... he offered to put it on his server. I guess it has unlimited hits and all that but had a limit on the space.. does anyone know how much space this site takes? a'ight bye bye
------------------
MaD LoVin, Jessiy

Tigg - actaully a server isn't the main problem - I can give you one - right now !! the problem is the bandwith cost of hosting this site !! there is a lot of transactions going on here - definatlly money raising - i already promised $500 a year and not backing up !!!
Plur
------------------
SpecialK - If you thought thats a hole wait till you see my flat :)

K -