• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Questins about GHB tolerance & withdrawal

ayemsea

Greenlighter
So I've been dosing GHB pretty much 24/7 for 3 months now, but I've noticed a trend; my doses are getting gradually higher. At first I was taking 800mg of GHB every 2 hours, but now I'm taking 2500mg every 3 hours (I found that if I re-dosed too frequently, the GHB would build up too much and it would make me drowsy)

I have asperger's syndrome, which is a mild form of autism. I have found that the GHB temporarily relieves the symptoms of aspergers (for me, it manifests itself as acute social anxiety, which causes me to become very stressed out when in open/public environments; i just stop going out really).

I have already decided that the benefits of GHB far outweigh the negatives, but it would be in my best interests to take the lowest amount that I can get the 'feeling' from, and only take it when I need it.

Could anyone recommend a dosing schedule for me, where I can dose 24/7 without it building tolerance, please? (if possible, maybe GABAnergic drugs are just not sustainable in the long-term because of this quick building tolerance?)

I use volumetric dosing, so I could just increase the amount of water in the GHB by like 10ml per week to taper myself down to a new dose if I need to (currently I'm doing 1ml = 1000mg) if I need to?

Or perhaps I should try to increase the redose interval to 2.5g every 6 hours instead of 3?