Puzzled over withdrawal- heroin

Desperately Trying

Greenlighter
Hello all I am fairly new to bluelight.. been lurking a long time and just recently created an account. I am currently puzzled over a change in my body that I'm hoping someone from here can shed some light on for me. A little background on my habit, heroin user for 5 years quit for a little over a year and have been back on for the past 10 months or so full fledged using way more than ever before. Okay so I am the kind of person who sticks to a routine as far as waking up at the same time each day, going to bed at roughly the same time each night, eating around the same time and especially dosing around the same time. So for all the time I have used it's been the same routine, dose first thing in the morning (legit within 2 mins of opening my eyes due to waking up sick), dose in afternoon around 4 (not feeling sick just to kick up the high again), and dosing around 9pm (just before bed to ensure a good nights rest). Of course there have been a few days of missing a dose or not having at all but I don't think I've missed more than 3 days over the last 10 months and definitely not more than 24hours. So about a week ago (6 days to be exact) I woke up and had nothing to do and went "on the hunt" but was told nothing until way late around 11pm so I popped some Imodium and rode out the waves of withdrawals for the day, copped around midnight and dosed pretty much within mins of getting as I was pretty sick by that point. So I go home, go to bed, and wake up in the morning to continue my regular regiment of dosing and when bedtime rolls around that night I also take my 9pm dose like I would any other night and go to sleep. By 12.35pm I'm awakened to find myself soaked in sweat, restless body in full effect, freezing from the chills setting into my bones.. I'm in fullblown withdrawal.. what in the world is going on?! So I try to get a shower, take a few hits of pot (long time toker) but nothing I do is helpin